It is an egg substitute which is a mix of potato and tapioca starch (no corn) and some leavening agents. Yes it is vegan, gluten-free, dairy free, yeast free, soy free, corn free, nut free. Ener-G is the most popular brand. Other brands are available in the market too and contains the same ingredients more or less. Learn more about Ener-G egg replacer here.